Skip to Content
Subway Bus
DSC 0064 1920X680


New SPT Board members appointed

Written by SPT 31/03/2021

SPT has recently added four new appointed members to its Partnership board.

The new members are:

Jenna Dickson - project manager with Network Rail, and a founder member of the Women In Rail Scotland group. Jenna is a passionate advocate encouraging women and young girls to consider a career in STEM, and actively promotes the rail industry as an exciting and varied career for women. Equity, diversity, and inclusion feature strongly in her workplace priorities.

George Hazel - board member and advisor to MaaS Scotland, as well as a Non-Exec Board Member for Transport for Edinburgh. George has extensive experience in all aspects of transport and communications, both urban and rural. George has specific expertise from around the world in strategic planning and policy development, the integration of transport with other related areas, future trends for mobility and smart mobility and innovative funding of transport infrastructure.

Ed McGrachan - Non-executive Board Member at Glasgow Colleges Regional Board. Ed has had an international career in IT, Telecommunications and Business Reengineering, with time spent working for Nortel Networks and BT on major projects in North America, Continental Europe and the UK.

Andrew Walters - Chartered town planner and environmental lawyer with more than 25 years’ experience working on an extensive range of project and policy work both in the public and private sectors. Andrew specialises on supporting the promotion of projects on climate resilience highways, light and heavy rail, bridge, energy and waste projects in advancing global objectives of a net zero carbon world.

Two members were also reappointed to the Partnership, Greg Beecroft and Anne Follin.


SPT chair Councillor Dr Martin Bartos said:

“I’d like to welcome all the new members on board, and welcome back our returning members. This is a challenging time for SPT and for transport generally, so the work of the partnership is more important than ever.  I’m confident that the expertise we are gaining with the appointment of these members will be an invaluable addition to the partnership and of great benefit to the organisation.”

All appointments are have been formally approved by the Cabinet Secretary and are effective from 1 April 2021 for four years.

DSC 9122 1920X680

Who we are

Our Team

Find out more about the managers and members leading SPT forward, as well as information on current vacancies.