Partnership report



Changes to Membership

Date of meeting 13 December 2019 Date of report 12 November 2019

Report by Assistant Chief Executive

1. Object of report

To advise the Partnership of recent changes to membership, together with amendments to Committee membership.

2. Background

Glasgow City Council has intimated a change to their representation on the Partnership. As of 4 November 2019 Cllr Richard Bell replaced Cllr Michael Cullen.

In addition, South Lanarkshire Council have advised of a change to their substitute representation. As of 4 November 2019 Cllr Monique McAdams will replace Cllr Mo Razzaq.

3. Outline of proposals

Attached is the revised committee membership for each of SPT's Committees.

Councillor Bell will replace Cllr Cullen on the SPT Partnership, Operations and Audit & Standards Committees.

Cllr McAdams may attend in the absence of any South Lanarkshire Councillor at any committee meeting, if requested to do so.

5. Partnership action

The Partnership is recommended to note the committee membership changes as shown in appendix 1.

4. Consequences

Policy consequences	N/A
Legal consequences	N/A
Financial consequences	N/A
Personnel consequences	N/A
Social Inclusion consequences	N/A
Risk consequences	N/A

Enter Doc Ref Page 1 of 2

NameValerie DavidsonNameGordon MaclennanTitleAssistant Chief ExecutiveTitleChief Executive

For further information, please contact *Valerie Davidson, Assistant Chief Executive (Secretary)* on 0141 333 3281.

Enter Doc Ref Page 2 of 2

STRATHCLYDE PARTNERSHIP FOR TRANSPORT (28)

Membership summary as at November 2019

Member		Substitute		Authority/Appt member	Ops	S&P	Pers	A&S
Malcolm Balfour	SNP			Glasgow	*		*	
Martin Bartos	G	Allan Young	G	Glasgow	*	*	*	
Colin Cameron	CON	Sandy Watson	CON	North Lanarkshire	*			*
Richard Bell	SNP	Laura Doherty	SNP	Glasgow	*			*
Ian Cochrane	SNP	Lee Lyons	CON	South Ayrshire		*		*
Maureen Devlin	LAB	Monique McAdams	LAB	South Lanarkshire		*		*
Marie McNair	SNP	lain McLaren	SNP	West Dunbartonshire	*			*
Graham Hardie	LD	Iain Shonny Paterson		Argyll & Bute	*		*	
Alan Lafferty	LAB	Charlie Gilbert	CON	East Renfrewshire		*	*	
Marie McGurk	SNP	Alistair Mackay	CON	Renfrewshire	*			*
Graham Campbell	SNP	Elspeth Kerr	SNP	Glasgow	*		*	
Michael McPake	LAB	Kenneth Duffy	LAB	North Lanarkshire	*		*	
Alan Moir	LAB	Duncan Cumming	IND	East Dunbartonshire	*	*	*	
Richard Nelson	CON	Alex Allison	CON	South Lanarkshire	*		*	
Donald Reid	LAB	Robert Foster	LAB	North Ayrshire	*		*	
Anna Richardson	SNP	Margaret Morgan	SNP	Glasgow		*	*	
Jim Roberts	SNP	Gordon Jenkins	SNP	East Ayrshire		*		
David Shearer	SNP	Collette Stevenson	SNP	South Lanarkshire		*		*
Mark Kerr	SNP	Catherine Johnston	CON	North Lanarkshire		*	*	
David Wilson	CON	Graeme Brooks	CON	Inverclyde	*	*	*	
Gregory Beecroft	-	-		Appointed	*			
Brian Davidson	-	-		Appointed		*		*
Ann Faulds	-	-		Appointed		*		*
Anne Follin	-	-		Appointed		*	*	
Graham Johnston	-	-		Appointed	*		*	
Alex Macaulay	-	-		Appointed		*	*	
Jo MacLennan	-	-		Appointed		*	*	
Jim McNally		-		Appointed		*		*
					15	16	16	10

NB In cases where a Council has more than one member, substitutes may act for any member appointed by that Council. The substitute can only represent one member from his/her council.

Ops Operations Committee
Pers Personnel Committee

S&P Strategy & Programmes Committee
A&S Audit & Standards Committee