# Agenda Item 4

## Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee

### **Update on Membership**

**Date of meeting** 29 September 2023

Date of report12 September 2023

Report by Treasurer

#### 1. Object of report

To update the Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee on membership changes since the last Joint Committee meeting of 17 March 2023.

#### 2. Background to report

Members are advised that representation on SPT follows a nomination from each constituent council, and changes may occur following local decisions within each council.

Elected members are nominations from individual councils. Since the last Joint Committee meeting of 17 March 2023, SPT has been advised of the following changes to council representatives:

Council	Original Nomination	Replaced by	Effective Date
West Dunbartonshire	Lawrence O'Neill	Daniel Lennie	28 August 2023
East Ayrshire	Neal Ingram	William Lennox	5 September 2023

#### 3. Committee action

The Committee is asked to:

- (i) note the changes of membership from West Dunbartonshire and East Ayrshire Councils; and
- (ii) note the updated Joint Committee Representation at Appendix 1 for information.

#### 4. Consequences

Policy consequences	None directly.
Legal consequences	None directly.
Financial consequences	None directly.
Personnel consequences	None directly.
Equalities consequences	None directly.

**Risk consequences** 

None directly.

Climate Change, Adaptation & Carbon consequences

None directly.

Name Neil Wylie

TitleTreasurerStrathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee

For further information, please contact Valerie Davidson, Chief Executive / Partnership Secretary on 0141 333 3298.

### **APPENDIX 1**

## Composition of Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee

## 5 September 2023

LAs represented: 12			
	Area	Party	
Ian Cochrane	SAC	SNP	
Maureen Devlin	SLC	Lab	
Stephen Dornan (as SPT Chair)	GCC	SNP	
William Goldie	NLC	SNP	
William Lennox	EAC	SNP	
Cathy McEwan	RC	SNP	
Malcolm Mitchell	GCC	SNP	
Alan Moir	EDC	Lab	
Owen O'Donnell	ERC	Lab	
Daniel Lennie	WDC	Lab	
Donald Reid	NAC	Lab	
William Sinclair	A&B	LD	
David Wilson	IC	Con	