

Strathclyde Partnership for Transport

Minute of Chair's Committee

15 September 2006

held in Consort House, Glasgow

contact officers:

Valerie A Bowen phone: 0141 333 3130 Kirsten Clubb phone: 0141 333 3576

Minute of the meeting of the Strathclyde Partnership for Transport Chair's Committee held in Consort House, Glasgow, on 15 September 2006.

Present Councillors Alistair Watson (Chair), Davie McLachlan and Tom Selfridge.

Attending Valerie A Bowen, Assistant Clerk; Valerie Davidson, Assistant Chief Executive

(Business Support) and John Halliday, Assistant Chief Executive (Transport &

Strategy).

1. Minute of previous meeting

The minute of 31 August 2006 was submitted and approved.

2. CCTV at First ScotRail Stations: Stage 11

Click here to view report

The Committee were advised that the Operations Committee earlier that day had considered and approved a report (issued) of 6 September 2006 by the Chief Executive recommending that the Partnership

- (1) agree to grant fund First ScotRail up to £1m. for the installation of closed circuit television at Branchton, Cambuslang, Dumbarton East, Hartwood, Hillington East, Kennishead, Kilpatrick, Newton (new car park), Nitshill, Shotts, Thornliebank and Whinhill rail stations together with additional cameras at Auchenleck, Ayr, Bishopbriggs, Carluke, Craigendoran, Crosshill, Helensburgh Central, Irvine, Johnstone, Kilwinning, Lanark and Lenzie rail stations; and
- (2) approve a draw on the Rail Reserve of £72,000 per annum to cover the revenue costs for the duration of the Rail Franchise.

After consideration, the Committee approved the recommendations as detailed above.