Partnership



Update on Membership

Date of meeting29 September 2023Date of report8 September 2023

Report by Chief Executive / Partnership Secretary

1. Object of report

To provide the Partnership with an update on membership changes since the last Partnership meeting of 23 June 2023.

2. Background to report

Members are advised that representation on SPT follows a nomination from each constituent council, and changes may occur following local decisions within each council.

Elected members are nominations from individual councils. Since the last Partnership meeting on 23 June 2023, SPT has been advised of the following change to council representatives:

Council	Original Nomination	Replaced by	Effective Date		
West Dunbartonshire	Lawrence O'Neill	Daniel Lennie	25 August 2023		

3. Partnership action

The Partnership is asked to:

- (i) note the change of membership from West Dunbartonshire Council; and
- (ii) note the updated Committee Representation at Appendix 1 for information.

4. Consequences

None directly.
None directly.

Climate Change, Adaptation & None directly. Carbon consequences

Name	Neil Wylie	Name	Valerie Davidson			
Title	Director of Finance &	Title	Chief Executive / Partnership			
	Corporate Support		Secretary			

For more information on this report please contact Valerie Davidson, Partnership Secretary, on 0141 333 3298.

Strategy & Programmes up to 16			Operations up to 16			Personnel up to 16			Audit and Sta	andards	11
LAs represented: 9			LAs represented: 7			LAs represented: 7			LAs repres	ented: 7	
	Area	Party		Area	Party		Area	Party		Area	Party
			Greg Beecroft	-	-	Greg Beecroft	-	-			
			Jenna Dickson	-	-				Jenna Dickson	-	-
Anne Follin	-	-				Anne Follin	-	-			
George Hazel	-	-				George Hazel	-	-			
Ed McGrachan	-	-							Ed McGrachan	-	-
			Kirsty Orr	-	-	Kirsty Orr	-	-			
Andrew Walters	-	-							Andrew Walters	-	-
			Alex Allison	SLC	Con				Alex Allison	SLC	Con
			Ken Andrew	GCC	SNP	Ken Andrew	GCC	SNP			
Gordon Currie	NLC	Con				Gordon Currie	NLC	Con			
			Maureen Devlin	SLC	Lab	Maureen Devlin	SLC	Lab			
Stephen Dornan CH.	GCC	SNP	Stephen Dornan CH.	GCC	SNP	Stephen Dornan CH.	GCC	SNP			
Mark Horsham	SLC	SNP	·			Mark Horsham	SLC	SNP			
Daniel Lennie	WDC	Lab							Daniel Lennie	WDC	Lab
William Lennox	EAC	SNP							William Lennox	EAC	SNP
			Michael McPake	NLC	Lab	Michael McPake	NLC	Lab			
Christy Mearns	GCC	Grn							Christy Mearns	GCC	Grn
Malcolm Mitchell	GCC	SNP							Malcolm Mitchell	GCC	SNP
Alan Moir	EDC	Lab	Alan Moir	EDC	Lab	Alan Moir	EDC	Lab			
Owen O'Donnell	ERC	Lab				Owen O'Donnell	ERC	Lab			
			Jim Paterson	RC	SNP	Jim Paterson	RC	SNP			
			Donald Reid	NAC	Lab				Donald Reid	NAC	Lab
			Roza Salih	GCC	SNP	Roza Salih	GCC	SNP			
William Sinclair	A&B	LD							William Sinclair	A&B	LD
			Adam Smith	NLC	SNP	Adam Smith	NLC	SNP			
Duncan Townson	SAC	Lab							Duncan Townson	SAC	Lab
David Wilson	IC	Con	David Wilson	IC	Con	David Wilson	IC	Con			