Public Holiday Arrangements

Operating arrangements for SPT services and facilities throughout Christmas and New Year.

Bus services subsidised by SPT

For all information on bus timetables throughtout this period, please see here.

Kilcreggan Ferry
Date Service Level
Sunday 24th December & Sunday 31st December No Service
Monday 25th December & Monday 1st January No Service
Tuesday 26th December & Tuesday 2nd January No Service
Saturday 23rd December & Saturday 30th December Normal Service
Wednesday 3rd January Normal Service
MyBus

Booking office closed: Monday 25 December 2017, Tuesday 26 December 2017, Monday 1 January 2018, and Tuesday 2 January 2018

Christmas & New Year booking arrangements

Phone on To Travel on
Monday 18th December Tuesday 19th December
Tuesday 19th December Wednesday 20th December
Wednesday 20th December Thursday 21st December
Thursday 21st December Friday 22nd December
Friay 22nd December Saturday 23rd December
Thursday 21st December Sunday 24th December
No Service on Monday 25th December 2017
Monday 18th December Tuesday 26th December
Tuessday 19th December Wednesday 27th December
Wednesday 20th December Thursday 28th December
Thursday 21st or 28th December Friday 29th December
Friday 22nd or 29th December Saturday 30th December
Thursday 21st or 28th December Sunday 31st December
No Service on Monday 1st January 2018
Monday 18th December Tuesday 2nd January
Tuesday 19th December Wednesday 3rd January
Subway
Date Opening Hours
Sunday 24th December 10:00 – 18:00*
Monday 25th December Closed
Tuesday 26th December – Saturday 30th December 06:30 – 23.30*
Sunday 31st December 10:00 – 18:00*
Monday 1st January Closed
Tuesday 2nd January 08:30 – 22:30*

*Last train leaves city centre

SPT Travel Centres
Date Opening Hours
Buchanan Bus Station Monday 25th December only – Station closed although stances are open
East Kilbride Bus Station Normal opening hours
Greenock Normal opening hours
Hamilton Normal opening hours
Travel Card Unit

Please note the Travel Card Unit public booth and their customer phone line’s opening hours across the festive period:

Date Opening Hours
Monday 25th & Tuesday 26th December Closed
Wednesday 27th, Thursday 28th & Friday 29th December Normal Opening Hours
Saturday 30th – Tuesday 2nd January Closed
Wednesday January 3rd onwards Normal Opening Hours