Skip to main content


  • SPT appoints new chair

    James Coleman

    Councillor James Coleman has been elected as the new chairman of Strathclyde Partnership for Transport today, Friday 28 June 2013.

  • New Vice-Chair for SPT

    Kaye Harmon

    North Lanarkshire Councillor Kaye Harmon has been named as the new Vice-Chair of Strathclyde Partnership for Transport.

  • Top team approved to lead SPT forward

    SPT today moved to confirm in post its current senior executive team.

    The Partnership voted at a full meeting on Friday to make permanent the current acting structure of Gordon Maclennan, Chief Executive; Valerie Davidson, Deputy Chief Executive and Eric Stewart, […]

  • Lessons learned from Audit Report

    An independent report into aspects of SPT’s business was yesterday accepted by the Audit & Standards Committee.

    External auditors KPMG were asked by SPT to carry out a review of travel and expenses spend following complaints resulting from reports in the […]

  • New Chairman and Vice Chair appointed

    Councillor Jonathan Findlay has been appointed as the new Chairman of Strathclyde Partnership for Transport. Councillor Denis McKenna has been appointed as Vice Chair.

    Mr Findlay, who is a councillor for Drumchapel/Anniesland ward in Glasgow, was nominated and voted in by […]

  • Partnership agrees to extend tenures

    Strathclyde Partnership for Transport (SPT) has agreed to extend the tenures of all its non-elected members by one year.

    The change brings the terms of service for all non-elected members into line with recent changes to the timings of Scottish local […]